Tuesday, December 27, 2011

National Beauty Pageant - Miss Malawi

The Republic of Malawi is a landlocked country in southeast Africa that was formerly known as Nyasaland. It is bordered by Zambia to the northwest, Tanzania to the northeast, and Mozambique on the east, south and west. The country is separated from Tanzania and Mozambique by Lake Malawi. Malawi is over 118,000 km2 (45,560 sq mi) with an estimated population of more than 13,900,000. Its capital is Lilongwe, the largest city is Blantyre and the second largest city is Mzuzu. The name Malawi comes from the Maravi, an old name of the Nyanja people that inhabit the area. The country is also nicknamed, "The Warm Heart of Africa".

Beauty Pageant > National Beauty Pageant > Malawi

* Miss Malawi 2011/2012 - Suzan Mtegha
* Miss Malawi 2010/2011 - Faith Chibale
* Miss Malawi 2009/2010 - Ella Kabambe
* Miss Malawi 2006 - Perth Msiska

No comments: